Miracle's Boys


Miracle’s Boys

A six-part television series based on the novel by Jacqueline Woodson, Miracle’s Boys was the first African American dramatic series for teens.  It follows the story of three brothers in Harlem after the untimely death of their parents. The series was shot entirely on location in New York City and aired on MTV’s The N (Teen Nick).

Directed by
Spike Lee
Neema Barnette
LeVar Burton
Ernest R. Dickerson
Bill Duke

Kevin Arkadie
Stephen Langford
Dawn Urbont
Jacqueline Woodson (Novel)

Julito McCullum
Pooch Hall
Sean Nelson
Tristan Mack Wilds

ToniK Productions
MTV Networks

  • She’s Gotta Have It

  • The Watsons go to Birmingham

  • Monster